The 2017 ICAE Scholarship Program

The Inter-Tribal Council of AT&T Employees (ICAE) has developed the 2017 Fall Scholarship Program as a way of reaching back into local communities to financially assist distinguished Native American students in continuing their higher education.

We are pleased to announce that the 2017 program has been increased from our 2016 awards and will include: 21 - $1,000 scholarships, 6 - $500 scholarships and for the first time 3 - $2,000 scholarships!

The ICAE Scholarship Program will issue scholarship grants to qualified Native American applicants who are selected primarily for their individual merit. Eligibility requirements will be used to initially screen applications prior to the actual review process. High School students accepted at, or College students enrolled in an accredited undergraduate program are eligible to apply. Candidates must be U.S. Citizens or Permanent Residents.

After the initial screening process, the remaining eligible candidates will be evaluated based on their scholastic discipline, personal achievement, and community involvement. The ICAE Scholarship Committee based on a uniform, weighted point average system will select scholarship winners collectively.

Those selected from the eligible applications postmarked by October 14, 2017, will receive either $2,000, $1,000 or $500 in award money to use toward his or her higher education. Previous recipients are eligible to re-apply. Results will be announced by November 22 with checks being disbursed to the institutions the first week in December.

Please complete the attached application and mail to the address below along with a letter of recommendation. Please request your high school or University to mail a copy of your transcript to the same address. The application and all required components must be postmarked by October 14, 2017.

John Miskell
1 AT&T Way
Room 2B219L
Bedminster, NJ 07921

The 2016 ICAE Scholarship Program

The ICAE Scholarship Committee is proud to announce the 2016 scholarship winners.

We had over 200 applicants for this scholarship which included an outstanding group of students with excellent credentials and promising futures.

ICAE is happy to contribute to these winners to help them continue their educational pursuits.

Many thanks to the Scholarship Committee for their continued dedication to our scholarship program as well as the ICAE membership for your continued support.

Congratulations to the following $2,000, $1,000 and $500 scholarship winners.

A PDF version of the winners are also available.  Any questions, please contact Margo Bernath (

Name                                             College                                                          

$2,000 Scholarship Winners

Casey House                                     Oklahoma Baptist University               

Elizabeth Kianu Stahmer                 Institute of American Indian Arts              

$1,000 Scholarship Winners

Anna Winters                                  Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College    

Brandi Bunch                                  Murray State University

Caleb House                                   Missouri Southern State University

Darrick Lee        ;                           Navajo Technical University

Dawn Holt                                      Blackfeet Community College

Dusti Boyce                                   Blackfeet Community College

Gage Driscoll                                 University of Arizona

Jair Peltier                                     Turtle Mountain Community College

Jennifer Martin                              Northwest Indian College

Julie Solomon                                Northwest Indian College    

Kirsch Davis                                   Navajo Technical University    

MeAnnda Davis                             Southeastern Oklahoma State University    

Lori Hasselman                              Haskell Indian Nations University    

Mahalia Lynn Henderson              Haskell Indian Nations University    

Matthew Maxwell                          Southeastern Oklahoma State University    

Melvin Miles                                   Northwest Indian College    

Renae Stanley                                Northwest Indian College    

Sara Packard                                  University of South Dakota    

Tennille Black Feather                   University of South Dakota    

Viola LeBeau                                  California State University - Channel Islands    

$500 Scholarship Winners

Name                                             College                                                          

Hunter Stanley                              Murray State University              

James Travis Knapp Jr                  Salish Kootenai College

Kiesha Georgeson                          Candeska Cikane Community College

Lamonte James        ;                    Navajo Technical University

Lavern Moore  ;                             Navajo Technical University

Mequon Frechettet                       College of Menominee Nation


We are very proud to be able to award 2 - $2,000 scholarships, 19 - $1,000 scholarships and 6 - $500 csholarships to 27 very deserving students that wish to further their education.   

If you would like to support our ERG in our continuous endeavor of assisting the Native American community, then click the PayPal link listed below. 

ICAE is a 501(c)3 so any donation is tax deductible. We appreciate your support. 


**  Any employee donations that are given to the American Indian College Fund in Denver Colorado can be doubled!  Once you make a donation to that educational organization, then please request company match through this website: